ST. JOSEPH DENTAL COLLEGE, ELURU

PROCEEDINGS OF THE SECRETARY & CORRESPONDENT

Present: Rev. Fr. G. Moses

Date: 01.04.2024

Procgs No. SJDC/IEC/Renl/2024-25

Sub: SJDC, Eluru-ACADEMIC-**Appointment** of the Institutional Ethical Committee of St. Joseph Dental College & Hospital - Orders issued.

Ref: Procgs. No. SIDC/IEC/2024-25 dated 01.04.2024.

ORDER:

The tenure of the office of the existing Institutional Ethical Committee of St. Joseph Dental College & Hospital is expiring on 31.03.2024.

Hence, having taken necessary consensus, the Management is pleased to issue **APPOINTMENT ORDERS** to the following officials as indicated below:-

1. Dr. (Mrs.) P. Jyothi, M.Sc, Ph.D. Professor & HOD of Nutrition& Dietetics, Ch. S. D. St. Theresa's (A) College for Women, Gavaravaram, Eluru-534 007. Eluru District	-	Chairman
2. Dr. N. Sleeva Raju, MDS Professor& HOD of Orthodontics and DentofacialOrthopaedics And Principal, St. Joseph Dental College, Eluru -534003.	-	Member- Secretary
3. Dr. N. Praveen Kumar, M.Sc., P.hD., Reader in Botany, St. Josephs College, Bangalore Karnataka	-	Scientific Member
4. Dr.Rayala Chandra Sekhar, MDS Professor & HOD of Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry, Sree Vishnu Dental College, Bhimavaram-534 202, West Godavari District	-	Clinician
5. Ms. Sailaja Kallu, M.Pharm Assistant Professor of Pharmacology Sir, C.R. Reddy College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Eluru		Scientific Member
Eluru District		Contd2



-		
6. Mr. Ajitraj Tadepalli, M.A., B.L. Advocate of District Court Eluru, Eluru District	-	Legal Expert
7. Mr. Avinash Raju Chukka, M.A., B.Ed Secretary & Correspondent SMC Educational Institutions, Pedavegi, Eluru Eluru District.	-	Lay Person
8. Fr. Devarapallli Joseph Thambi Parish Priest, St. Mother Teresa Parish, Eluru, Eluru District	-	Social Scientist
9. Dr. M. Lakshmi Deepthi, MBBS, M.Sc Medical Officer UHTC (SPM), Alluri Sitarama Raju Academy of Medical Sciences R.R. Peta, Eluru, Eluru District	-	Basic Medical Scientist
10. Dr. (Mrs.) A. Padmavathi, M.Sc, Ph.D. Professor & HOD of Microbiology, Ch. S. D. St. Theresa's (A) College for Women, Gavaravaram, Eluru-534 007, West Godavari District	-	Member

The tenure/term of office of this **Renewed** Committee is for 3 (Three) years with effect from the date of issue of Renewal order i.e. from 01.04.2024.

The appointees i.e. the Chairman and the Members have already expressed their willingness to publicize their full name, profession and affiliation. They have also consented to sign confidentiality agreement between themselves and the Institutional Ethical Committee regarding meetings' deliberations, applications, information on research participants and related matters.

The Renewalof their appointments will be by consensus;

1 (one) month notice on either side will be necessary prior to resignation/termination of appointment;

Terms & Conditions regarding the resignation procedure, disqualification procedures, replacement procedures etc. may be found in the Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) of the Institutional Ethical Committee of St. Joseph Dental College & Hospital.

Rev. Fr. G. Moses

To

The Chairman of the Institutional Ethical Committee, The Members of the Institutional Ethical Committee.

Secretary & Correspondent St. Joseph Dental College ELURU, W.G.Dt., A.P., India

